Odisha government holiday list 2021

Odisha government holiday list 2021

Odisha government holiday list 2021

Odisha was known as Orissa but it got a change in late 2011 officially, As Odisha is an Indian state situated in Eastern India as it 8th largest state situated in the Bay of Bengal & 11th largest by population. Chilika Lake is a famous brackish water lagoon, that spreads over the Puri, Khurda, and Ganjam districts of Odisha state on the eastern coast of India.

The Odisha government has released a public holiday list every year to notify people about official non-working days in the year. So that people can plan their vacations and enjoy the holidays.

Therefore here are the Odisha government holiday list 2021

Public holidays

14 January 2021Makar Sankranti
26 January 2021Republic Day
16 February 2021Basanta Panchami
5 March 2021Panchayatiraj Divas
11 March 2021Maha Shivaratri
29 March 2021Holi
1 April 2021Utkal Divas
2 April 2021Good Friday
14 April 2021Mahabishuba Sankranti / Dr. B.R Ambedkar Jayanti
21 April 2021Ram Navami
14 May 2021Idul- Fitr
10 june 2021Savitri Amavasya
14 june 2021Pahili Raja
15 june 2021Raja Sankranti
12 July 2021Ratha Yatra
21 july 2021IdulZuha
20 August 2021Moharram
30 August 2021Janmashtami
10 September 2021Ganesh Puja
2 October 2021 Gandhi Jayanti
6 October 2021 Mahalaya
12 October 2021 Maha Saptami
13 October 2021Maha Astami
14 October 2021Maha Navami
15 October 2021Vijaya Dasami
19 October 2021Birth Day of Prophet Mohammad
20 October 2021Kumar Purnima
4 November 2021Kali Puja /Diwali
19 November 2021Rasa Purnima

Optional holidays

20 January 2021Guru Govind Singh Birthday
25 January 2021Foundation Day of Bramha Samaj
3 April 2021Easter Saturday
10 May 2021ShabEQadr
26 May 2021Buddha Purnima / Birthday of Pandit Raghunath Murmu
20 july 2021Bahuda
12 November 2021Anala Navami
24 December 2021Christmas Eve


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here