How to Delete Telegram Account 2021
Do you also want to know how to delete a Telegram account? If your answer is yes then you have to read this blog carefully and follow all the steps given in this blog so that you can delete your Telegram account permanently.
In today’s time, Telegram App is very popular, and if we see the downloads of Telegram App on Play Store it’s more than 500M plus. It’s a very easy task to create a Telegram account on Android/iPhone but actually, users don’t know how to delete their Telegram account permanently from their phone.
So today in this blog we will share a tutorial on how to delete Telegram Account easily. You just have to follow all the steps given by us. Then let’s start the tutorial on how to delete your Telegram Account without any delay.
Important Points before you delete Telegram Account
Before you delete your Telegram Account you should be aware about following things
If you delete your Telegram Account then all your Telegram messages, groups, chats and contacts will also be permanently deleted. Most important point if you delete your account you can not get your data back, so in this situation, you should take the backup of your data before deleting your Telegram Account from your android, iPhone, or from your desktop.
- You can delete your telegram account only by logging into your Telegram Account.
- Having Internet connectivity is very important for the deletion process.
- Beforehand you should have a clear decision whether you want to delete your account or not
- You cannot delete the account using Telegram App. To delete the Telegram Account, you have to use the browser.
- Confirmation Code will be sent through your Telegram Messenger and not on SMS.
What happens if I delete my Telegram account?
If you delete you Telegram Account Permanently then all your contact and messages will be deleted for permanent
All the Groups and Channels associated to this account will remain same as it is but most important all the groups and channels will remain orphaned
Good point is that Admin rights will remain for Groups and Channels associated to account.
All the members in the Group will keep chatting with each other, but the messages sent by you will remain with them.
In the future, if you create a Telegram Account from the same number Telegram will treat you as a new user and history will not be returned back.
How to Delete Telegram Account 2021
Now let’s understand how to delete Telegram Account very easily with a full step-by-step process. But before deleting you should know that there are two processes to delete your Telegram Account.
There is no direct option in Telegram App to delete accounts instantly. So for the deactivation or deletion process, you have to follow various steps.
There is another way by which you can delete your telegram account with fewer efforts but it’s a little bit time-consuming because in this process you set your account for auto-destruction after some time.
So now let’s see both the methods to delete Telegram Account Permanently.
Delete Telegram Account Permanently
In Telegram App you get some security features where Telegram Account can be set up for self-destruction after some period of inactivity in your app. In this feature, you get a default period like 1 month, 3 months, 6 months, and 1 year this means during this period if you do not log in to your Telegram account then automatically it will get deleted along with your conversations permanently.
In this Telegram security feature, you don’t get the option to disable but you can set the time duration like 1 month, 3 months, 6 months, and 1 year.
By using this method, you can delete your telegram account without any diligence permanently. But note that you will not have to use the telegram app during this time. Now let’s know how you can use this option.
using this easy method, you can delete a telegram account without effort permanently. but you have to follow the condition that you will not use the Telegram App during the time you set for self-destruction. Let’s see step by step process to use this feature in Telegram App.
- Open your Telegram app and then go to the Settings option.
- Now choose Privacy & Security option.
- Then Scroll down and tap “Delete my account if away for”.
- Here you can choose the time duration from 1 month to 1 year.
If you want to delete your Telegram Account instantly and if don’t want to wait for the time duration then you can follow the second method for Manually deleting telegram with step by step tutorial.
Delete Telegram Account Authorization
- To delete Telegram Account you need to visit Telegram Deactivate Page i.e. https://my.telegram.org/auth?to=deactivate
- Now you have to enter your mobile number with international format Country Code + Mobile Number.
- Now you will receive the confirmation code on Telegram App, not on SMS.
- After entering the confirmation code now you have to sign up.
- After sign up, you need to fill reason for deleting the Telegram account and then enter.
- Now you will see a pop-up option on the screen Yes delete my account, click on that.
- Now your Telegram Account is deleted.
In this blog, we have given you complete information about how to delete Telegram Account. You might have got the things to do before you delete Telegram Account? I hope that this Tutorial will prove useful for you.